Shameless promotion time…

ishot-41.jpg

In my almost three months of experimenting with social media, I’ve been blessed to come into contact with some really cool people.  I subscribed to many podcasts including Marketing over CoffeeMarketing EdgeAccidental CreativeThe Connected GenerationManaging the Gray and Six Pixels of Separation.  Since then I’ve traded emails with their authors including John Wall, Lisa Johnson, Albert Maruggi and also Whitney Hoffman – all new heroes of mine in the social world.  In addition I have enjoyed and commented on many blogs including  43folders.com,  autismvox.com,  roninmarketeer.com,  accidentalcreative.com, and many, many more.

If there is one thing I have marveled at during this short timeframe is the true “community” all of these people exhibit and embrace.  It’s so cool to listen to someone’s podcast or read their blog and “feel” what they say.  Even cooler when you can reach out to them – and they reach back.   I hope I can do them justice should they ever need anything from me.  

So, in the spirit of passing the hat around, I wanted to plug a colleague of mine, Paul Ten Haken.  We used to work together and  just recently Paul went on his own, much like CC Chapman recently, to form his own business, ClickRain.  His site just went live today and is very visually appealing.  (If you have to go pee, don’t stare at the visuals too long…)  I just wanted to publicly wish Paul my best wishes – and no, he did not ask for any recognition, but I felt he was due some.

2 Responses

  1. Thanks Jeff- It’s incredibly flattering to be considered one of your social media heroes- i am so glad we’ve met, and I know – to quote Humphrey Bogart- “this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”

    Whit

  2. it feels like a community Jeff because you are part of it. That’s the key. Those that respond back are engaged. For me, I put as much or more weight in those that comment than the original writers.

    Thanks for the compliment and the next Marketing Edge will feature Dr. Tiki

    all the best,

    PS: If you are in Scottsdale, AZ – Social Media Breakfast March 14, 7:30am at the Cafe Carumba http://tinyurl.com/yrw3vp

Leave a Reply

